學校參觀計劃

常見問題

甚麼是學校參觀計劃?

PizzaExpress學校參觀計劃是一個在我們旗下一間餐廳舉行為時90分鐘的工作坊。一個典型的學校參觀計劃將包括以下內容:

0930 – 0950 簡介
0950 – 1040 由受訓練員工教導製作薄餅
1040 – 1050 問答環節
1050 – 1100 包裝薄餅讓同學帶回家品嚐

每次可參與的學生人數?

每次參觀的參與人數最少為10個學生,最多為25個學生。多於25人的團體將會被分成小組並安排於其他時段進行參觀。此計劃於每學年(9月至8月)可提供100個名額予合資格學校。

學校參觀計劃於甚麼時段進行?

學校參觀活動在每週二、三及四,由早上9:30至11:00期間進行。參觀活動並不適用於週末、公眾假期及早上9:30至11:00以外的時間。

參觀活動以什麼語言進行?

PizzaExpress 學校參觀計劃將以廣東話進行。如有需要,我們也會因應要求以英語作有限度的講解。
請注意,我們並不會有一位以英語為母語的講解員進行此參觀活動。

學生及監護人之建議比例人數?

所有16歲或以下的學生均需要由足夠人數的已成年監護人在場陪伴,以遵守健康及安全條例和保障學生的安全,並可安心享用我們的設施。我們對於學生和教師或成年監護人的比例要求將視乎學生年齡而定:

  • 每10位8歲以上但16歲以下的學生需有1位或以上的成年監護人陪同
  • 每6位5歲以上但7歲以下的學生需有1位或以上的成年監護人陪同
  • 對於特殊學校的學生,建議每4位學生需有最少1位成年監護人陪同

教師和成年監護人在參觀活動中需要做些什麼?

教師和成年監護人需對學生的行為及安全負責。他們需時刻於活動期間在場陪伴。所有將參加此計劃的學校應事先進行風險評估,PizzaExpress (Hong Kong) Ltd 並無負起教師對學生應有照顧的責任。所有老師需準備一份學生出席人名表並於參觀當日交給PizzaExpress。

我在特殊學校任教,可以怎樣預備?

PizzaExpress致力提供參觀機會予有特殊教學需要的學生,並提供平等的機會讓所有人參與、體驗並享受此參觀計劃。如有任何特別需要,例如行動不便或有特殊需要的學生,請於預約時提出,以便我們能作出相應配合。除此之外,請注意我們難以保證行動不便的同學能進入每一間餐廳,因此建議預先到餐廳視察環境以作準備。

取消及更改參觀時間

PizzaExpress保留權利拒絕提供免費參觀,及因惡劣天氣、員工生病或緊急維修以致參觀活動未能如期舉行而取消的預約。我們會盡早通知受影響的學校。如貴校不能出席參觀活動,請盡早致電或以電郵通知我們。我們會盡可能重新安排合適時間進行參觀,但請注意我們不確保能完全符合你的更改要求。

SCHOOL VISITS

FAQ

What is a School Visit?

A School Visit is a 90-minute workshop session held in one of our participating restaurants. A typical visit will consist of the following:

09:30 to 09:50 – Introduction
09:50 to 10:40 – Pizza Making Led by One of our Trained Staff
10:40 to 10:50 – Q&A Session
10:50 to 11:00 – Pizzas Boxed Up and Take Home

How many students can we bring?

The maximum number of students per School Visit is 25 students. Groups of more than 25 students will be divided into small groups and visit us in multiple classes. The Schools Visit Programme is available up to 100 students from each eligible school at each academic year from September to August.

What days/times are School Visits offered?

A School Visit runs from 9:30am to 11:00am, and is offered on certain Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays each month. School Visits are not offered on weekends, public holidays or other times besides 9:30am to 11:00am.

In which languages a School Visit will be conducted?

The language being used in the Schools Visit Programme is mainly Cantonese. It is also available in English upon request on a limited basis. Please note that we do not have a native English speaker to run this programme.

What is the recommended student to supervisor ratio?

We require that groups which include students under the age of 16 have adequate adult supervision at all times on site. This is to ensure compliance with health and safety guidelines and the enjoyment of all students to our properties. Our ratios of students to teachers or adult supervisors differ depending on the age of the students and are as follows:

  • 1 or more supervisory adults per 10 students over the age of 8 but under 16
  • 1 or more supervisory adults per 6 students over the age of 5 but under 7
  • for special needs students it is suggested there is at least 1 supervisory adult per 4 students

What will accompanying adult supervisors and teachers do during the Visit?

Teachers and supervising adults are responsible for students’ behaviour and safety at all times. They are required to stay at PizzaExpress throughout the visits. All visiting schools should carry out their own risk assessment prior to their visit. At no stage can PizzaExpress (Hong Kong) Ltd assume the formal duty of care on behalf of teachers. All teachers should carry a list of the students in their group and present at PizzaExpress from their school.

I teach in a special school. What should I do?

We are committed to supporting visits for those with special educational needs. We aim to create equal opportunities for everybody to experience, learn about and get involved in the Schools Visit Programme. Please tell us your requirements when you make your booking. Any special requirements for the school students in respect of access for those who have limited mobility or other particular needs should be notified at the booking stage so that our staff can advise on the degree of access which is feasible. In this regard, the school should note that it is not possible to guarantee access for those with limited mobility in all of our restaurants and it is always advisable to check ahead to avoid disappointment.

Cancellations and Rescheduling

PizzaExpress reserves the right not to grant free visit and cancel booked visits based on weather conditions, staff illness or emergency maintenance. We will give as much lead time as possible in notifying schools. If you are unable to keep your reservation, please call or email us as soon as possible. Although we will do our best to reschedule your visit, we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate your request.